Supercharge your learning!

Use adaptive quiz-based learning to study this topic faster and more effectively.

Stages of mitosis

Mitosis can be divided into four different stages. They are recognisable by the position of the genetic material:

  1. Prophase:
  2. Metaphase:
  3. Anaphase:
  4. Telophase:

At the end of mitosis, both nuclei are diploid; they contain two versions of each chromosome.